For The Record PR

Various Artists - Basics Feat. YokoO, Matthew Dekay, Zone+ and Retza (Satya)

With twenty years spent creating house music in all its deepest forms and an impressive discography under his belt, studio head YokoO is embarking on a new venture as he launches his record label Satya this April, a project that signifies the maturing into a state of unbridled surrender to the craft. The highly anticipated first release comes as a standout VA, featuring Matthew Dekay, Zone+, Retza and YokoO himself.

Planning to release on a quarterly basis, the label founder delves into the ethos and meaning behind the project: “Satya is one of the core principles of Yoga and means commitment to the Truth. I have lived by this principle for several years now. I know that only by being true to oneself can one shine and rise to higher frequencies in this realm, and inspire others to do the same. I wish for this platform to reflect the truest expression of our creative Selves, our higher Selves. In doing so, we will help in healing the world through sonic vibrations, and contribute to a shift in consciousness. I am looking forward to promoting artists who I have developed particular bonds with and of course, providing you with music which resonates with my heart. I will not be focusing on any specific genre but rather on an authentic sound, that comes from a place of deep truth within, a sound that was created in a state of flow.”

2021 marks the re-birth into a significant new chapter of YokoO’s career, having previously released on labels including All Day I Dream, Rebellion and Kindisch. Here he kicks off proceedings with the minimal cut, Ornella. A seductive, swinging bassline is complemented with vocal stabs, trippy FX and emotive chords that interweave throughout. Dutch artist Matthew Dekay delivers another dose of skippy, minimal goodness in 1234 with a funky bass that develops into cosmic synth lines. Matthew’s releases can be found on a plethora of labels like Maeve, Innervisions, Get Weird, Aras as well as his own Fur Die Liebe.

Zone+ is a DJ and producer from Bahrain, who has released on labels like Kindisch, Anjunadeep and Sol Selectas. His track Infinite Galaxy is a beautiful space expedition like no other, with enticing and moving chords. Australia’s Retza is last up to deliver Coder, a dubby house track with an infectious and elevating presence. Previous releases can also be found on labels like All Day I Dream, Get Physical and Watergate.

Release Date April 23rd, 2021
Catalog No SATYA001
Label Satya
track artist
Ornella YokoO 7:17
1234 Matthew Dekay 10:14
Infinite Galaxy Zone+ 8:53
Coder Retza 7:17


Support from Julian (Mixmag DE), Alex Malyutin, Greg Fenton - Editor, Clara Da Costa, Laurent N., Timmy Byrne, Steve Raschke, Don Rimini, Tom Breu, Waze & Odyssey, Olindo Caso, Sasha, Danny Tenaglia, Eelke Kleijn, Audiofly (Anthony), Tommy D Funk, Alejandro Mosso, Alex Kennon (Saved Records / Mosaic-Insane Pacha Ibiza), Dissolut, Dubfire, Gene Farris, Guy J, Jonas Rathsman, MANDY, Severino, Paco Osuna, Salomé Le Chat, Ruben Mandolini, Silent Revolt, Wild Dark, Mark Gwinnett, Benoit Carretier - Editor, disCerN (Jonny Cruz), BOg, Moodymanc, Jon Hodgson, Emerald, Steve Lawler, Timo Maas, Klaus Fiehe, Dan, Russell Deeks - Editor, Fernando Campo, Tim Urbanya, Mirko Di Florio, Natalie Malcolm, Dave, Ilija Djoković, Valentin Huedo, John Digweed, London Ground, Ibiza BPM Radio, Bajau , Damian Lazarus, Marco C, Nick Warren, Mousse T, Juanito, Spencer White - writer, Daniele Spadaro, Yulia Niko, Jan, Oisin - Music Editor, Amotz Tokatly - Editor, 909 Originals, Andy Eastough - Founder, D. Strauss - Editor , Doogie, Joshua Thomas, Leon Clarkson - Tech House Reviews , Marcus Ross - Editor-In-Chief, Marek Moskal, Martin Madigan - Buzz Chart, Thomas Gaboury-Potvin, Trndmusik promos, Kaio Batista - premieres, DJ T, Ernesto, Joris Voorn, Moe, Matteo Pitton, Silar (Simon), Tony Allen - Founder , Tamar Malki (Bedouin), Nicolas Masseyeff, Richie Hawtin, Francesco Mami, Mihai Popoviciu, Hernan Cattaneo, Dirt Crew (james flavour), Graham Sahara (Paradise Lost Radio), Archie Hamilton, Miguel Garji, Marcus Wagner-Lapierre, Marcos Almeida, Alex Kentucky, Alex Ruder, Andrew Smith, Ben Mabon, Arthur Galestian, Gary McNealis, Hans Rotationz, Karim Benzirar, Kyle Hopkins, Maxim Lany, Philip Downey, NIKS Delanancy, Riz Collins , Shams, Simon Huxtable, Hernán Pandelo, Igor Marijuan, Ingo Sänger, Alex Callow - Editor , Mick Wilson - Tech Editor, Clint Maximus aka Game Chasers, David Jones, Soul Clap (Charlie), Andrea Rango, David Moreno, Mark Ullrich - Techno writer, Anastasios Diolatzis, Christian Voldstad, Claude Von Stroke, Jean Jerome, Dance Spirit, Riyaz Khan, Mark Alow, Alvaro Smart, Riva Starr, Tim Green, Russell Muller, Nicole Moudaber, Chris Brennan, and Techno Airlines
Based in London - For The Record PR specialises in global print, online, radio and club promotions. Co-founded by Abigail White (Head of Press) and Jessica Lamb (Head of Specialist Radio and Club) they have a wealth of experience in the industry, having built solid relationships with their roster and media over a number of years.

Artists that we have recently worked with include; Shermanology, Seth Troxler, Shanti Celeste, Jamie Jones, Solardo, Subb-an, Four Tet, Francesca Lombardo, Nicole Moudaber, Butch, Rodriguez Jr., Infinity Ink, Marc Romboy, Skream, Alex Niggemann, Damian Lazarus, André Hommen, Hyenah, Lousiahhh, IMOGEN, Wax Wings and James Solace among others.

Labels we have recently worked with include Skint, Stress Records, Moteur Ville Musique, BMG, Watergate, HE.SHE.THEY., Future Disco, Hot Creations, Crosstown Rebels, AEON, Chapter 24 Records, Life and Death, Mobilee, International Feel, Needs-not-for-profit and more.

You can contact us at abi and jess with any questions.